If you decided to disable your Instagram account for whatever reason, and now you want it back, you are in luck since it is possible to re-enable the account. Keep reading for tips on how to go about reactivating your Instagram account.
If you deleted your Instagram account, you won’t be able to recover or reactivate it. Instagram’s policy states that you can still create an account (new) using the email that you were previously using, but you won’t be allowed to use the username that you had with your previous account.
#1 Open Your Instagram App On Your Desktop Or On The App
The first step involves logging back into your account. This may sound easy, but the process can be a bit tricky.
Instagram has strict rules in place when it comes to reactivating accounts. You should also be aware that if you have temporarily deactivated your account, Instagram will only disable it for 1 week.
How To Reactivate Your Instagram Account:
#2 Log Into Your Instagram Account So That You Can Reactivate It
Enter your password and username
If the credentials you are using restore the disabled account successfully, it will mean that you were able to recover your account.
However, when this step doesn’t work and you cannot sign in, the next step involves resetting your password
#3 If You Cannot Remember Your Instagram Password, Here Are The Steps To Follow
If you have forgotten the password you used when signing up for your Instagram account, here are the steps you need to follow to reactivate your Instagram account:
Click on the tab “forgot password”
Enter your email address (the one you used to create your Instagram account) or your username.
If you have entered your information correctly, an email will be sent to you with instructions on how to reset the password. From here you will be able to reactivate your Instagram account by logging in again.
What Happens If I Still Can’t Reactivate My Account After Following These Steps?
If you still can’t access your Instagram account after it was disabled, we suggest contacting Instagram directly for further assistance. You could also use a service like Thesocialmediaverificationteam.com. Keep in mind that if you mistakenly deleted the account, you won’t be able to recover it.